Daily Archives: May 18, 2012

One of my newest designs

This past week I spent hours and hours designing new rose designed Thumb Shuttles. The two I loved best were the Gothic Roses on a Black, and the white pair with black roses.

The Gothic Roses are at the Etsy shop, but the Black Rose one’s, I wanted to have more fun with, like a trade for some original designed tatted earrings. Now the idea is growing into a Contest. So here are my original designed Black Rose Thumb Shuttles for the trade :).

This is a picture of the Tops.(again)

The above is a picture of the middles.

This is a picture of the backs of them. The black roses on the backs are not centered. That way I could tell which was the top and which was the bottom. lol

At the moment, these are one of a kind. I don’t know if I want to do another pair for the Etsy Store or not. Working in white is a bit more difficult than most, because keeping it white is an issue. These came out perfect however. Which made them special to me.

So there you have it. The Trading Stock!

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.